top of page

May 2017 Cancun Trip

Hey everyone, this is my first blog post. I know it's December, but I wanted to start off by talking about my trip this past year in May to Cancun. Can you say ahhh-mazing? I'm currently in the process of booking a trip to Aruba, so I thought this would be my first post since I am just in the summer spirit and super excited. Special shout out to Liberty Travel for hooking ya girl up!

This trip was a special treat to myself for graduating college. My boyfriend at the time came along, and we had stayed at the fabulous Paradisus Cancun. From the second we arrived until the second we left, we were treated like nothing else except like royalty.

What really drew me to this fabulous resort was the gorgeous outside with cabana beds and palm tress, to the beautiful lobby filled with greenery hanging from the ceilings. The workers were extremely friendly, always at your service, and even would place napkins on my lap, and opening my water bottles for me! (It sucked to come home btw)

While spending my time in Mexico, I had gone to Xel-Ha, and Tulum to see the worlds largest natural aquarium, and anicent mayan ruins. Xel-Ha was amazing because you could actually go snorkeling in a cove from the ocean surrounded by cliffs, sea creatures, ziplining, cliff jumping, and hidden caves. The fish I saw were actually amazing living in their own habitat. Tulum was such a hot day, but climbing to the top of the ruins overlooking the blue Caribbean sea was incredible.

Mexico had been the first country outside of the US which I had ever been to. Therefore, I feel as though it will always have a place in my heart to go back to to, and the Paradisus. I had never seen such crystal blue water in my life. I know there are clearer waters out there, but this had been the first time ever seeing something like this. I definitely do want to go back to the fun summer sun, the bumpin music, and the amazing people there.

Meet Serena

Daughter, sister, significant other, leader, passionate, dreamer, believer.

Recent Posts

bottom of page