top of page

My Top 5 Striped Cardigans of 2018


It's officially the best season of the year! Yes, I'm talking about Fall! And even though it's still in the 70's and 80's in half the country, it’s always great to have layering pieces that you can throw on in a pinch and that are able to go with other pieces.

This year stripes are huge trend. Pants, jumpsuits, tanks and dresses. They're literally everywhere. Stripes are ranging in different colors from rainbow colorways, to black and white. Vertical stripes are also popular because they give length and sliminess to the body.

I didn't really think I would get into the whole striped cardigan trend because I'm more of a plain jane cardi girl, but the more I kept seeing them on others, the more I fell in love. So Today I'm sharing with y'all my top 5 picks of stripes on one of my favorite pieces in my wardrobe. Cardigans.

2) This Type of Comfort Grey Multi Cardigan - Okay, I know this one is currently sold out, but it looks like it's going to be restocked because there's a waitlist! So get your little booty on it if you are loving this one as much as I am! I ALMOST bought this one until I saw the above one from Francesca's. I absolutely loved the unique colors of the color-blocking detail, and the length was perfect with pockets as well! It's also a great price and cheaper than the pick above ;)

3) Kent Striped Cardigan Sweater - Again, I feel like I am going to tell you that I almost bought all of these. Because I wanted to so bad. Here is another great cardigan, and personally I believe this one to be the best investment. This one is much pricier, but I personally believe that if you are someone who likes to spend a little more on a staple piece that you will have for awhile, then this cardigan may be the one for you. What makes this a staple for fall to me is the color scheme. The colors are very muted and colors that are always in for fall. Olive green, burnt orange, a tiny of a navy blue, and white. I also think this piece is great because it's not busy like other striped cardigans. It has much larger color blocking than most pieces which keeps it nice and simple.

4) Estrelle Stripe Colorblock Cardigan - This one if for all you neutral lovers out there! Still has that stripe and color block design, yet is super simple, and will go with literally anything! Did I mention the colors are neutral?! haha. I truly feel as though something like this will always be in style because again of the colors, and the simplicity. I would totally buy this one as well, but I already have something of the same color scheme. BUT.. Good news! It's 40% with cody COZY40 at checkout ;)

5) Chic Pink Multi Stripe Cardigan - Okay, and last but not least... We have the most daring cardigan of them all! I just had to add this one to the list of my top 5 because of unique it is! If you really want to stand out and if you're a fun, true fashionista, then this is the one for you! I've literally seen this one all over Instagram, and ladies are really rockin' it! Although, this isn't as much my style as some of the others, I definitely recommend it because of the great feedback it's received, how popular it's been how fun and summery it is!

And that's a wrap! Those are my top 5 stripe cardigan picks for this season, and surely seasons to come! Let me know in the comments below which one is your fave!

Shop the post:


Meet Serena

Daughter, sister, significant other, leader, passionate, dreamer, believer.

Recent Posts

bottom of page