top of page

New Aesthetic and 2018 Goals


2018 is right around the corner and I just wanted to start off by saying how amazing 2017 has been for me.

New years is always a time to want to start a brand new with a better year with a new vision and new goals. I'm not one to ever post depressing things about my life on social media. Instead I always like to focus on the positives in life because that's just who I am. I just want to take a moment to say 2017 has been the best year of my life. Never would I have ever thought I would be where I am, thanks to the support of my mother, and not giving up on me. 2017 has brought some of the greatest moments of my life upon me including finishing my degree and graduating college and then finding such an amazing job in my field before even graduating. This job has led me to find the love of my life, and ending a relationship that I just wasn't 100% happy in. After graduating I was able to explore the first country I've ever been to outside the United States, Mexico. I was also able to get to go to China where most people will never be able to see. I am now living happily in an apartment without my parents, and financially able to support myself. And now just yesterday I had scheduled a vacation to Aruba in May which will be the 3rd country I will have visited in under 365 days. 2017 has been the year where I really found myself, and was really able to explore. It has also been a year that I will never forget and will be truly greatful for.

I wanted to jot down and share with you all a few goals I have for myself for the upcoming year.

2018 GOALS:

1) Travel - As I stated above within 365 days I will have been to 3 different countries, and 2018 will not be the end of it for me. I plan to visit at least 1-2 new countries per year until I am happy with where I am at.

2) Purchase a new apartment - My boyfriend and I are currently residing in a tiny apartment in Akron, Pennsylvania. I had ended up moving in to his bachelor pad, and started adding many things I liked to it as well. However, I am still not happy with the place. This year in 2018, I wanted to start fresh with a new place for the both of us. I want to take over the entire design and really make this place feel like a home for us. I have been so inspired with the whole white aesthetic in homes right now trending on Instagram. Hence the image above I have started purchasing and decorating with items that will go along with this. A fresh, new and clean start.

3) Lose Weight - Yes, yes, I know. How cliche. I'm sure this is everyone's new year goal every year. Well this year I've decided to take a different approach to how I am going to lose weight. Maybe more to come in the future on this part... hm?

4) Stay true to myself and remain happy - Keep doing me, and remain the best self I can be. Do the things that make me happy, and don't let anyone stop me. Continue to be happy living with my love, and continue to grow together.


Meet Serena

Daughter, sister, significant other, leader, passionate, dreamer, believer.

Recent Posts

bottom of page